Beauty

The Eyes Have It

IMG_1422

Here is some advise from my beauty advisor, Siri, (no not the apple voice) who used to be in fashion advertising.  Based on inside information from make up experts she has always gone with drugstore cheapest, they’re all the same.

Since then she has tried some recommendations from Paula Begouin’s

http://www.paulaschoice.com/?gclid=CIz17bHBgLoCFQJqMgod5UQAVQ.

Here are Siri’s latest on mascara.

Currently I’m testing two brands. The first is Benefit’s They’re Real! Wow, this stuff made my lashes look huge, almost fake! lashes. But like my old MAC product, They’re Real! is also tricky to apply without clumping, and removal requires some persistence with makeup remover. This is kind of a deal breaker for me, so this is likely to become my Saturday Night Special mascara.

The other product recommended by two different friends who both swore it is ”the best mascara ever!” That kind of endorsement makes a gal curious, even at $19 a pop. So I sprang for the product, Tarte’s Gifted “Amazonian clay smart mascara.” Other than the price tag, I’m finding a lot to like about Gifted: it doesn’t clump, doesn’t flake, comes off easily, and although it feels lightweight, I feel it does deliver more impressive looking lashes than my drugstore cheapies, although not quite as va va voom as They’re Real!. One friend is recovering from chemo, and reports that Gifted was the only product that helped keep her existing lashes intact, and helped rebuild new lashes. Added bonus: Gifted’s pretty packaging looks like stenciled bamboo, and it is cruelty free. Although it kills me to think I may now have to shell out $19 for my mascara, I guess as splurges go, it’s a small one.

Enter title here

VisualText
Paragraph
p
Word count: 699   Last edited by Marilyn Weyant on October 7, 2013 at 10:07 pm

Toggle panel: Publish

Publish

Status: Published EditEdit status
 Visibility: Public EditEdit visibility
 Revisions: 24 BrowseBrowse revisions
 Published on: Oct 8, 2013 @ 12:44EditEdit date and time

Toggle panel: Revisions

Revisions

Toggle panel: Excerpt

Excerpt

ExcerptExcerpts are optional hand-crafted summaries of your content that can be used in your theme. Learn more about manual excerpts.

Toggle panel: Likes and Shares

Likes and Shares

 Show likes.

Show sharing buttons.

Leave a Reply

